Elite Squad Selected

After consideration as to the selections for the Elite Squad for 2018/2019, it has been decided that 4 male and 6 female players take the weekly focus of National Coach Stephen Jenkins.



Benedict Watson, Cade Short, Joseph Roberts, Louie Evans, Beth Richards, Lara Whitton, Anna Hursey, Morgan Day Davies, Lauren Stacey and Grace Clement


These players will have group & individual sessions tailored to their competition plans. With a variety of competitions in place, there’s always events and selections to fight for on the British, European & World circuits.


There will be a wider group selected for Summer, Christmas and Easter Camps so other players can stake a claim to find a way into the Elite Squad throughout the season. A younger development squad is also being selected by Simon Oyler so there is a clear pathway from clubs to both development and elite squads depending on players ages and abilities.



Leave a Comment